linkedin-pixel
Articles      yoga

International Yoga Day!

Author

Jitendra

Posted on Jun 20, 2020 #yoga

cover

We're celebrating International Yoga Day this weekend! So you'll see a bunch of special classes (for this weekend only)!

You see, the purpose of International Yoga Day is to raise awareness of the benefits of yoga — to bring peace, health and joy to every human being.

On top of the regular schedule, you'll see these special International Yoga Day classes.

They're easy to spot because they all have "International Yoga Day" in the name. The one's listed below are all free!

You can click here to sign up for any of these International Yoga Day classes now!

Saturday June 20th

🧘 Candle-Guided Meditation (7:30 PM PST / 10:30 PM EST)Tratak is a meditation technique in the practice of yoga to help concentrate on the visual stimulus of a candle flame in order to bring the mind to focus. In addition, it also cleanses the eyes, strengthens the eye muscles, and improves vision, concentration, and memory. It even helps in improving the quality of sleep. Tratak is practiced in a room with dim lights by focusing on a candle flame and stabilizing the breath. Requirements: candle, matchstick/lighter, table of height almost similar to the height of your eyes when sitting on mat/cushion, a slightly dark room.

Sunday June 21st

Yoga for Balancing and Deep Stretch (7:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM EDT)This class offers strength postures that will have you moving, breathing, and sweating.This class focuses on building and engaging your core strength to support you in more advanced postures. Yoga strengthens, balances and exhilarates the body and mind!

Kids Yoga Party!!! (8:30 AM PST/ 11:30 AM EST)Get ready for some fun challenges, new activities and games!! We welcome you to Kids Yoga party for celebrating International Yoga day!!

108 Sun Salutations (10 AM PST / 1 PM EDT)During this session, we will work on flowing with the breath and challenging ourselves by working on our physical and mental endurance. We will focus on warmup and kick-start with doing a few sun salutations. Then, gradually we increase to reach our goal of 108 sun salutations!

🧘 Meditation & Deep Relaxation (7:30 PM PST / 10:30 PM EDT)In this class, we will begin with a few rounds of breathing, including A Kara chanting & awareness. We will move through A - U - M chants to help us find our peaceful and aware state of Samadhi.

Again, if you'd like to save your spot in any of these special (and free) classes, you can click here now!

Hope to see you there!

And happy International Yoga Day / weekend!

Online Yoga Classes – Live & Interactive

Get 2 free private yoga sessions and 2 weeks of unlimited group classes with authentic yoga teachers. No credit card required when you sign up today!

Recent Articles

Accomplished physician and yogi joins advisory board at MyYogaTeacher

I’d like to extend a warm welcome and introduce you to our newest advisory board member at MyYogaTeacher — Dr. Loren Fishman.Dr. Fishman is an accom...

Continue Reading

Celebrate International Yoga Day 2022 With MyYogaTeacher - FREE Sessions for All!

The MyYogaTeacher team is so excited to announce that we’re celebrating International Yoga Day by offering some very special FREE sessions!(Keep rea...

Continue Reading

Yoga for Better Health: What is Therapeutic Yoga?

We talk a lot about the different types of yoga on the MyYogaTeacher blog, but what makes yoga therapeutic? Besides relieving stress, addressing pain,...

Continue Reading