linkedin-pixel
Articles      yoga

Celebrate International Yoga Day 2022 With MyYogaTeacher - FREE Sessions for All!

Author

Will

Posted on May 3, 2022 #yoga

cover

The MyYogaTeacher team is so excited to announce that we’re celebrating International Yoga Day by offering some very special FREE sessions!

(Keep reading to learn more about them and sign up!)

The first International Yoga Day was celebrated around the world on June 21, 2015. After the idea was presented by Indian Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, in his speech to the United Nations General Assembly in 2014, International Yoga Day was made into a formal proposal and adopted by the UN.

It was an exciting day! Over 35,000 people celebrated the first International Yoga Day!

MyYogaTeacher strives to continue positively impact the lives of as many people as humanly possible. We do that through yoga and meditation classes, workshops, and teacher training programs. 

That is why we invite you to celebrate International Yoga Day 2022 with MyYogaTeacher for FREE!

We’ve put together a series of interesting sessions for International Yoga Day that will allow you to explore different forms of yoga. Our sessions will allow you to connect with practitioners and experts. 

International Yoga Day Event Schedule!

Members and nonmembers can join expert yoga teachers and special guests as they guide you through these special International Yoga Day sessions! Just click the link for each session to sign up!

Tuesday, June 21

Wednesday, June 22

Thursday, June 23

Friday, June 24

108 Sun Salutations with Bharath Ram

6- 8 AM, PST
9- 11 AM, EST

A Yin Experience for the Whole Body with Mrinali

6- 7:30 AM, PST
9- 10:30 AM, EST

Yoga Therapy Makes the Grade - and the Grade is A+ with Dr. Fishman

6 AM, PST
9 AM, EST

Iyengar Yoga Session and Q&A with Sri H.S. Arun

5- 6:30 AM, PST
8 -9:30 AM, EST

Divine Delight with Yogashree

5- 5:30 PM, PST
8- 8:30 PM, EST

Yoga, the Key to Resilient Selfcare in COVID Times with Dr. Ananda

6 PM, PST
9 PM, EST

international yoga day.jpg

108 Sun Salutations with Bharath Ram, Tuesday, June 21

Feel invigorated and uplifted after you start your day with this powerful yoga practice! Suitable for all fitness levels, Bharath’s International Yoga Day session will promote detoxification of your body and end with some yogic breathwork (pranayama).

Divine Delight with Yogashree, Tuesday, June 21

Scientific studies have proven that chanting reduces stress, anxiety, and depressive symptoms and increases focus and positive mood. Join this session to experience the rhythmic, healing power of chanting! This practice will end with a beautiful classical song rendition. 

A Yin Experience for the Whole Body, Wednesday, June 22

Join Mrinali for this wonderful, gentle yin yoga practice designed to help you reconnect with your body, mind, and spirit so you can lead a more harmonious and peaceful day! You’ll use the stillness to rediscover sensations and feelings that get masked by the busy-ness of your days.

Yoga Therapy Makes the Grade – and the Grade is A+, Thursday, June 23

Join MyYogaTeacher’s newest board member and Medical Director of Manhattan Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Dr. Loren Fishman, in this informative session on how to review a yogi’s progress in treating scoliosis, rotator cuff issues, osteoporosis, and weight management! This session is for yoga practitioners and yoga teachers and will end with a live Q&A with Dr. Fishman.

Yoga: The Key to Resilient Selfcare in COVID Times, Thursday, June 23

Discover how to break free from negative conditioned responses and inherent tendencies in this incredible session with Dr. Ananda, all about how to refocus on your health and wellness. 

Iyengar Yoga Session and Q&A With Sri H.S. Arun, Friday, June 24

Go through a series of yoga poses (asanas) in this Iyengar yoga session that will create different positive sensations in various parts of your body. At the end of this invigorating session, you’ll have the opportunity to ask questions about Iyengar yoga and the different aspects of the practice.

istockphoto-468806318-612x612.jpg

“Yoga embodies the unity of mind and body; thought and action; restraint and fulfillment; harmony between man and nature; a holistic approach to health and well being. It is not about exercise but to discover the sense of oneness with yourself, the world and nature.” - Prime Minister Narendra Modi


These virtual events are free and offer you a wide range of sessions to pick from.

One day you could be experiencing a meditation session and another day you could be listening to a yoga guru share their experience and knowledge of yoga with you. Most of these sessions will also allow you to ask questions at the end of the session, which can be a great way for you to enhance your understanding of your practice and also connect with the subject matter expert.


Join us for this incredible event!

Online Yoga Classes – Live & Interactive

Get 2 free private yoga sessions and 2 weeks of unlimited group classes with authentic yoga teachers. No credit card required when you sign up today!

Recent Articles

Accomplished physician and yogi joins advisory board at MyYogaTeacher

I’d like to extend a warm welcome and introduce you to our newest advisory board member at MyYogaTeacher — Dr. Loren Fishman.Dr. Fishman is an accom...

Continue Reading

Celebrate International Yoga Day 2022 With MyYogaTeacher - FREE Sessions for All!

The MyYogaTeacher team is so excited to announce that we’re celebrating International Yoga Day by offering some very special FREE sessions!(Keep rea...

Continue Reading

Yoga for Better Health: What is Therapeutic Yoga?

We talk a lot about the different types of yoga on the MyYogaTeacher blog, but what makes yoga therapeutic? Besides relieving stress, addressing pain,...

Continue Reading